Aviation Jet Fuel Guidance for Your Supply Chain

Date Tuesday September 30, 2014 | 09:00 AM - 10:00 AM
Contact Person Outi Helena Armstrong
Contact Email Address energy@sgs.com
Contact Phone Number +41 22 739 9161
Website
State New York
Location New York, New York, 13057
Cost 0
Learn More
The objective of this webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) is to outline plane fuel guidance and measures that can be built into your fuel supply chain to ensure the fuel is fit for purpose. Agenda IATA fuel guidance Fuel specifications (ASTM D1655, 91-91, JIG) Outline of the logical sequenced step-by step approach to aircraft refuelling covering the majority of aircraft in operation at airports worldwide Health and Safety and environmental considerations Microbiological Contamination in Aircraft Fuel Tanks to keep the problem of microbiological growth in check upstream of the aircraft fuel tanks EI/JIG 1530 standard for the fuel supply chain upstream Q & A Background The IATA fuel guidelines provide an essential set of standards designed to ensure safe and efficient aircraft fuel handling and contribute to training of fuelling operatives for oil companies or into-plane service. Airlines operate on tight flight schedules. The timely refuelling of aircraft becomes extremely critical to overall operating performance. Upstream supply of fit for purpose fuel prior to refuelling can be managed in the chain via the Energy Institute and the Joint Inspection Group standard for the aviation fuel refining, storage & distribution industry, and EI/JIG Standard 1530. Presenter Natalie Evans Global Programme Manager TAPA & Jet Fuel (Aviation) Target Audience This webinar will be most of interest to Aircraft refueling services, Airfield ground service activities and Fuel supply managers. Session 1 schedule 04:00 p.m. Singapore, Kuala Lumpur (Singapore Time) 09:00 a.m. London (GMT Summer Time) 10:00 a.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time) 05:30 p.m. Darwin (Australia Central Time) Session 2 schedule 09:00 a.m. New York (Eastern Daylight Time) 02:00 p.m. London (GMT Summer Time) 03:00 p.m. Paris, Berlin, Madrid, Amsterdam (Europe Summer Time) 10:00 a.m. Brazil (S. America Eastern Standard Time) For further information, please contact: Outi Helena Armstrong SGS 1 Place des Alpes CH-1211 Geneva Switzerland t: +41 22 739 9161 Cost: No Charge Language: English Event location: Online
Back To Event Calendar