State Aviation Offices

Contact information

State Aeronautical Agencies

Alabama Department of Transportation, Aeronautics Bureau, John C. Eagerton, Bureau Chief, 1409 Coliseum Blvd., Montgomery, AL 36110; 334/242-6820; e-mail eagertonj@dot.state.al.us.

Alaska Department of Transportation and Public Facilities, John Binder, Deputy Commissioner of the DOT, Alaska, 3132 Channel Drive, Juneau, Alaska 99811-2500; 907/269-0730; e-mail john.binder@alaska.gov

Arizona Department of Transportation, Aeronautics Group, Michael Klein, Aeronautics Group Manager, 206 S. 17th Ave., MD 426M, Phoenix, AZ 85007; 602/712-7647; e-mail maklein@azdot.gov.

Arkansas Department of Aeronautics, John Knight, Director, 2315 Crisp Drive, Hangar 8, Little Rock, AR 72202; 501/376-6781; e-mail john.knight@arkansas.gov.

California Department of Transportation, Division of Aeronautics, Jeff Brown, Chief, 1120 N Street, Room 3300, Sacramento, CA 95814; 916/654-4565; e-mail jeff.brown@dot.ca.gov.

Colorado Department of Transportation, Division of Aeronautics, David C. Gordon, A.A.E., Director, 5126 Front Range Parkway, Watkins, CO 80137; 303/512-5254; e-mail davidc.gordon@state.co.us.

Connecticut Department of Transportation, Bureau of Aviation and Ports, James P. Redeker, Acting Bureau Chief, 2800 Berlin Turnpike, Newington, CT 06111; 860/594-3000; email james.p.redeker@ct.gov.

Delaware Department of Transportation, Office of Aeronautics, Shailen Bhatt, 800 Bay Road, Dover, DE 19901; 302/760-2149; e-mail shailen.bhatt@mail.dot.state.de.us.

Florida Department of Transportation, Aviation Office, Abdul Hatim, 605 Suwannee Street, Mail Stop 46, Tallahassee, FL 32399-0450; 850/414-4504; e-mail abdul.hatim@dot.state.fl.us.

Georgia Department of Transportation, Aviation Programs, Todd Long, P.E., Deputy Commissioner, 600 West Peachtree NW, Atlanta, GA 30308; 404/631-1021; e-mail todd.long@dot.ga.gov.

Guam International Airport Authority, Amanda O'Brien-Rios, PO Box 8770, Tamuning, Guam 96931; 671/642-4717/18; e-mail amandar@guamairport.net.

Hawaii Department of Transportation, Airports Division, Glenn Okimoto, Office of the Director, Aliiaimoku Building, 869 Punchbowl Street, Honolulu, HI 96813; 808/587-2150; e-mail glenn.okimoto@hawaii.gov.

Idaho Transportation Department, Division of Aeronautics, Rodger Sorensen, Chairman, 3483 Rickenbacker Street, Boise, ID 83705; 208/547-4701; e-mail rodgerls@cs.com.

Illinois Department of Transportation, Division of Aeronautics, Susan Shea, Director, Capital Airport, 1 Langhorne Bond Drive, Springfield, IL 62707-8415; 217/785-8500; e-mail aero@dot.il.gov.

Indiana Department of Transportation, Office of Aviation, Kevin Rector, Manager, 100 N. Senate Avenue, IGCN 955, Indianapolis, IN 46204; 317/232-1477; e-mail krector@indot.in.gov.

Iowa Department of Transportation, Office of Aviation, Michelle McEnany, Director, 800 Lincoln Way, Ames, IA 50010; 515/239-1659; e-mail michelle.mcenany@dot.iowa.gov.

Kansas Department of Transportation, Division of Aviation, Jesse Romo, Director, Dwight D. Eisenhower State Office Building, 700 S.W. Harrison St., Topeka, KS 66603-3754; 785/296-2553; e-mail jesse.romo@ksdot.org.

Kentucky Transportation Cabinet, Department of Aviation, R. Winn Turney, Commissioner, Capital City Airport, 90 Airport Road, Building 400, Frankfort, KY 40601; 502/564-4480; e-mail phankla@ky.gov.

Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development, Aviation Section, Bradley Brandt, Director of Aviation, DOTD Aviation Section, 1201 Capitol Access Rd., Baton Rouge, LA 70802; 225/379-3040; e-mail brad.brandt@la.gov.

Maine Department of Transportation, Office of Passenger Transportation, Herb Thomson, Commissioner, Child Street, 16 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333; 207/624-3000; e-mail
http://www.maine.gov/mdot/aviation/contact.htm.

Maryland Office of Regional Aviation Assistance, Ashish J. Solanki, Director, P.O. Box 8766, BWI Airport, MD 21240-0766; 410/859-7064; e-mail asolanki@bwiairport.com.

Massachusetts Aeronautics Commission, Christopher Willenborg, Administrator, Logan Office Center, One Harborside Drive, Suite 205N, East Boston, MA 02128-2909; 857/368-4636; e-mail christopher.willenborg@mac.state.ma.us.

Michigan Department of Transportation, Bureau of Aeronautics and Freight Services, Mike Trout, Executive Administrator, 2700 Port Lansing Rd., Lansing, MI 48906-2160; 517/335-9568; e-mail troutm1@michigan.gov.

Minnesota Department of Transportation, Office of Aeronautics, Cassandra Isackson, Director Aeronautics Program,  222 East Plato Boulevard, St. Paul, MN 55107-1618; 651/234-7200; e-mail cassandra.isackson@state.mn.us.

Mississippi Department of Transportation, Aeronautics Division, Thomas Booth, Director, Administration Building, 5th floor, 401 North West Street, Jackson, MS 39201; 601/359-7850; e-mail aeronautics@mdot.state.ms.us.

Missouri Department of Transportation, Aviation Section, 105 West Capitol Avenue, Jefferson City, MO 65101; 573/751-2589; e-mail aviation@modot.mo.gov.

Montana Department of Transportation, Aeronautics Division, Debbie Alke, Administrator, P.O. Box 200507, Helena, MT 59620-0507; 406/444-9569; e-mail dalke@mt.gov.

Nebraska Department of Aeronautics, Ronnie Mitchell, Director, 3431 Aviation Road, Lincoln, NB 68524; 402/471-7922; e-mail ronnie.mitchell@nebraska.gov.

Nevada Department of Transportation - Aviation Planning Section, 1263 South Stewart Street, Carson City, NV 89712; 775/888-7353; e-mail aviation@dot.state.nv.us.

New Hampshire Department of Transportation, Bureau of Aeronautics, Patrick Herlihy, Director, John O. Morton Building, 7 Hazen Dr., Concord, NH 03302; 603/271-2449; e-mail pherlihy@dot.state.nh.us

New Jersey Division of Aeronautics, Talvin Davis, Director Multimodal Services, 1035 Parkway Avenue, Trenton, NJ 08625; 609/530-2900; e-mail http://www.state.nj.us/transportation/contact/

New Mexico Department of Transportation, Aviation Division, Steve Summers, Aviation Division Director, 3501 Access Road C, Albuquerque, NM 87106; 505/244-1788, ext. 115; e-mail aviation.division@state.nm.us.

New York State Department of Transportation, Integrated Modal Services, Aviation Bureau, Gerardo Mendoza, Acting Director, 50 Wolf Road, POD 54, Albany, NY 12232; 518/485-7691; e-mail aviation@dot.ny.gov.

North Carolina Department of Transportation, Division of Aviation, Bobby Walston, Aviation Director, 1050 Meridian Drive, RDU Airport, NC 27623; 919/814-0550; e-mail bwalston@ncdot.gov.

North Dakota Aeronautics Commission, Jay B. Lindquist, Chairman, 2301 University Drive, Building 1652-22, Bismarck, ND 58502; 701/328-9650; e-mail ndaero@nd.gov .

Ohio Department of Transportation, Office of Aviation, James Bryant, Aviation Administrator, 2829 W. Dublin-Granville Road, Columbus,OH 43235-2786; 614/793-5040; e-mail james.bryant@dot.state.oh.us.

Oklahoma Aeronautics Commission, Joe Harris, Chairman, 120 N. Robinson, Suite 1244W, Oklahoma City, OK 73102; 405/604-6900; e-mail oac@oac.ok.gov.

Oregon Department of Aviation, [Vacant], Director, 3040 25th Street, S.E., Salem, OR 97302-1125; 503/378-4880; fax 503/373-1688; e-mail aviation.mail@state.or.us.

Pennsylvania Department of Transportation, Bureau of Aviation, Jean Granger, Acting Director, Keystone Building, 400 North Street, Harrisburg, PA 17120; 717/705-1200; e-mail jegranger@pa.gov.

Puerto Rico Ports Authority, Arnaldo Deleo, Gerente General del Aeropuerto Int'l, 787/253-6666; fax 787/253-3185; e-mail

Rhode Island Airport Corporation, Peter Frazier, CM; Interim President & CEO, , 2000 Post Road, Warwick, RI 02886; 401/691-2000; e-mail infodesk@pvdairport.com.

South Carolina Department of Commerce, Division of Aeronautics, Paul G. Werts, Executive Director, 2553 Airport Blvd., West Columbia, SC 29170; 803/896-6260; e-mail pwerts@aeronautics.sc.gov.

South Dakota Department of Transportation, Office of Aeronautics, Bruce Lindholm, Program Manager, Becker-Hansen Building, 700 E. Broadway Avenue, Pierre, SD 57501; 605/773-3574; e-mail bruce.lindholm@state.sd.us.

Tennessee Department of Transportation, Aeronautics Division, William B. Orellana, Director, 607 Hangar Lane, Building 4219, Nashville, TN 37217; 615/741-3208; e-mail bill.orellana@tn.gov.

Texas Department of Transportation, Division of Aviation, David Fulton, Director, 120 East 11th St., Austin, TX 78704; 512/416-4502, e-mail dfulton@dot.state.tx.us.

Utah Department of Transportation, Division of Aeronautics, Patrick (Pat) Morley, Director, 135 North 2400 West, Salt Lake City, UT 84116; 801/715-2260; e-mail pmorley@utah.gov.

Vermont Agency of Transportation, Operations Division, Air Section, Guy Rouelle, Aviation Program Administrator, 1 National Life Drive, Montpelier, VT 05633; 802/828-2833; e-mail guy.rouelle@state.vt.us

Virginia Department of Aviation, Randall P. Burdette, Director, 5702 Gulfstream Road, Richmond, VA 23250; 804/236-3624; e-mail director@doav.virginia.gov.

Washington Department of Transportation, Aviation Division, Tristan Atkins, Director, 18204 59th Dr. NE, Suite B, Arlington, WA 98223; 360/651-6300; e-mail atkinstk@wsdot.wa.gov.

West Virginia Department of Transportation, Aeronautics Commission, Susan V. Chernenko, Director, 1900 Kanawha Boulevard East, Charleston, WV 25305; 304/558-3436; e-mail susan.v.chernenko@wv.gov.

Wisconsin Department of Transportation, Bureau of Aeronautics, David M. Greene, Director, Hill Farms State Transportation Building, 4802 Sheboygan Avenue, P.O. Box 7999 Madison, WI 53707; 608/266-3351; e-mail david.greene@dot.state.wi.us.

Wyoming Department of Transportation, Aeronautics Division, Dennis Byrne, Administrator, 200 E. 8th Avenue, Cheyenne, WY 82009; 307/777-3952; e-mail dennis.byrne@dot.state.wy.us.


Updated February 19, 2014