AOPA's Catch-A-Cardinal Sweepstakes - Contributors

November 11, 2009

AOPA's Catch-A-Cardinal Sweepstakes Project Updates Photo Gallery Travel Itinerary AOPA Pilot Articles Join or Renew to Win Previous Aircraft Member Benefits Official Rules Contributors Featured Contributors Archive Join or Renew Now
 

CONTRIBUTORS

Exterior/Airframe Powerplant Avionics
Interior Owner Assistance Project Consulting

Exterior/Airframe

Aircraft cover:
Bruce's Custom Covers 800/777-6405 www.aircraftcovers.com
Aircraft hardware, control cables:
Freeman's Just Plane Hardware 800/635-5631, 770/227-2602 www.justplanehardware.com
Aircraft paint stripper:
Custom Chemical Engineering 217/529-0878 www.customchemicalengineering.com
Aircraft parts and support, pilot supplies:
Aircraft Spruce & Specialty 877/477-7823 www.aircraftspruce.com
Aircraft relocation, parts:
Atlanta Air Recovery & Storage 800/237-8831 www.atlantaairsalvage.com
Aircraft tires and tubes:
Michelin Aircraft Tire Company, LLC 877/503-8071 www.airmichelin.com
Aircraft transportation:
Herpa Miniaturmodelle GmbH 49 (0) 9824/951-00 www.herpa.de
Aircraft wheels and brakes:
Cleveland Wheels and Brakes 440/937-6211 www.parker.com
Airframe refurbishment:
AirWrench 678/770-0850 www.airwrenchinc.com
Classic Aircraft Maintenance 678/372-6346 E-mail: n522dr@hotmail.com
Airframe replacement parts:
Cessna Aircraft Company 800/4CESSNA (423-7762), 316/517-6056 http://cessna.com
Cowl fastener conversion kit:
Skybolt Aerospace Fasteners 800/223-1963, 352/326-0001 www.skybolt.com
Door retainer:
Mountain View Aviation 800/837-0271 www.mtnviewaviation.com
ELT:
Artex 800/547-8901, 503/678-7929 www.artex.net
Fairings, speed mods:
Maple Leaf Aviation 204/728-7618 www.aircraftspeedmods.ca
Fiberglass repair:
Aero Glass, Inc. 770/227-6106  
Firewall polishing and aircraft cleaning materials:
Nuvite Chemical 888/326-6489 www.nuvitechemical.com
Landing lights, portable oxygen system:
Precise Flight 800/547-2558, 541/382-8684 www.preciseflight.com
Paint:
Aero Performance 800/794-9909 www.aeroperform.com
Akzo Nobel Aerospace Coatings Alumigrip base coat 847/625-4200 www.anac.com
Paint application:
Advanced Aircraft Refinishers 770/789-7520 www.advancedaircraftrefinishers.com
Paint masking and decals:
Moody Aero-Graphics 800/749-2462, 352/347-3330 www.moodyaero.com
Paint masking materials:
3M Aerospace 800/362-3550 www.3m.com/aerospace/
Paint and propeller paint design:
Scheme Designers 201/569-7785 www.schemedesigners.com
Strobes, beacon:
Whelen Engineering 860/526-9504 www.whelen.com
Vortex generators:
Micro AeroDynamics 800/677-2370, 360/293-8082 www.microaero.com
Window seals:
Aircraft Door Seals 405/470-3636 www.aircraftdoorseals.com
Windshield, windows:
LP Aero Plastics Inc. 800/957-4757 www.lpaero.com

Powerplant

Aircraft hoses:
Precision Hose Technology 800/331-5946 www.aircrafthose.com
Alternator:
Plane-Power Inc. 877/934-5700 www.plane-power.com
Battery:
Teledyne Battery Products 909/793-3131 www.gillbatteries.com
Battery charger:
Diversified Aviation Services, Inc. 405/627-9350 www.thebatteryminder.com
Engine baffle seals:
Gee-Bee Aero Products 800/556-3160 E-mail: n77gb@msn.com
Engine break-in oil:
Young Petroleum 770/227-6462 www.youngpetroleumproducts.com
Engine installation and firewall forward:
Don's Dream Machines 770/412-8885 www.donsdreammachines.com
Engine intake filter:
The Donaldson Company 952/887-3435, 866/323-0394 www.donaldson.com
Engine mount overhaul:
Kosola & Associates 800/456-7652 www.kosola.com
Engine preheat:
Tanis Aircraft Products 800/443-2136, 320/634-4772 www.tanisaircraft.com
Factory overhauled engine:
Textron Lycoming 570/323-6181 www.lycoming.textron.com
Propeller, governor overhaul, and propeller paint:
American Propeller Service 800/292-7767, 530/221-4470 www.americanpropeller.com
Standby vacuum source:
The Vacuum Source 541/389-4884 www.thevacsource.com
Starter:
Sky-Tec 800/476-7896, 817/573-2252 www.skytecair.com
Tuned exhaust:
Power Flow Systems 877/693-7356, 386/253-8833 www.powerflowsystems.com
Vacuum pump, filters:
Rapco Inc. 800/527-2726 www.rapcoinc.com

Avionics

Aircraft antennas:
Comant 714/870-2420 www.comant.com
Altimeter magnifying lens:
One Wink LLC 309/664-6764 www.onewinkllc.com
Autopilot:
S-Tec Corporation 800/872-7832 www.s-tec.com
Avionics installation, aircraft wiring, antenna installation:
Sarasota Avionics 941/360-6877 www.sarasotaavionics.com
Additional aircraft electrical work, yokes, and avionics support:
Precision Avionics 770/946-8555 www.precision-avionics.com
Digital aircraft clock:
Electronics International 877/318-6060 www.buy-ei.com
Electric back-up attitude indicator:
Castleberry Instruments & Avionics 512/251-5322 www.ciamfg.com
Electroluminescent subpanels:
Air Capitol Dial 877/269-2483, 316/264-9269 www.aircapitoldial.com
Engine analyzer:
J.P. Instruments 800/345-4574 www.jpinstruments.com
GPS/nav/coms; multifunction display; transponder; audio panel:
Garmin International 913/397-8200 www.garmin.com
Handheld transceiver:
Sporty's Pilot Shop 800/SPORTYS (776-7897) www.sportys.com
Horizontal situation indicator:
Honeywell Bendix/King 877/712-2386 www3.bendixking.com
Lightning detection device:
L-3 Communications Avionics Systems 616/949-6600 www.l-3avionics.com
Nav data service:
Jeppesen 800/621-5377 www.jeppesen.com
Noise-canceling headsets:
Bose Corporation 800/999-2673 www.bose.com
Primary attitude indicator:
Precision Avionics & Instruments 800/537-2778, 404/767-5800 www.precisionavionics.com

Interior

Aircraft interior leather, glareshield, and yoke trim:
Mayfield Aviation Leather 828/328-3135 www.aircraftleather.com
Carpet:
Aircraft Interior Products 800/457-3021, 316/262-3496 www.aipsource.com
Interior plastic components:
Vantage Plane Plastics 866/307-5263, 580/327-1565 www.planeplastics.com
Interior redesign, upholstery:
Aerodesigns Aircraft Interiors aerodesigns@hotmail.com www.aerodesignsinteriors.com
Seatbelt refurbishment:
Aviation Safety Products 800/480-4816 www.aircraftseatbelts.com
Alamo Plating 210/658-4024 www.alamoplating.com
Soundproofing:
SoundEx 888/513-5088 www.soundexproducts.com

Owner Assistance

Aircraft maintenance manuals:
Essco Aircraft 330/644-0692 www.esscoaircraft.com
Cardinal software for Microsoft Flight Simulator:
Flight1 Aviation Technologies 260/563-8670 www.flight1tech.com
Maintenance reference guides:
Aircraft Supplies & Academics 425/235-1500 www.asa2fly.com
Medical certification:
Dr. James Gore, Family Medical Center 770/228-2641  
Pilot training:
The AvNet 678/688-7069 www.theaviatornetwork.com
Type club membership and support:
Cardinal Flyers Online   www.cardinalflyers.com
Type club membership, manuals, and technical seminars:
Cessna Pilots Association 805/934-0493 www.cessna.org
Type club membership and magazine subscription:
Cessna Owner Organization 888/MY-CESSNA (692-3776) www.cessnaowner.org

Project Consulting

The AvNet 678/688-7069 www.theaviatornetwork.com